Lotus, lotus, lotus

Intoxicating, yes, but no lotus-eaters in sight. Must have been nap time.
I’m feeling a little sleepy myself.

About chinaenglish

I'm an American teaching in China
This entry was posted in China. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Lotus, lotus, lotus

  1. Steve says:

    Tie me to the mast!
    Where was this taken? It reminds me a bit of the Humble Administrator’s Garden in Suzhou but with a more northern feel.

  2. Jesse says:

    I went to the not-so-humble Humble Administrator’s Garden in Suzhou once, but it was on a cold November day and not much was in bloom.

    This is in Beijing at Tsinghua University.

  3. Steve says:

    Hah! My sentiments exactly when it came to the mostly corrupt but wanted to be known as Humble Administrator’s Garden. No bureaucrat could have afforded that place on a standard salary. It was also the largest garden I saw in Suzhou, though I have to admit it was also my favorite.

    It’s a beautiful photo.

Leave a Reply

